Home> Community News & Events> Cape Fear Flounder Classic

2012 Cape Fear Flounder Classic Results

2012 Cape Fear Flounder Classic Results

Pictured Left To Right: Yogie Martin, Captain Tim Lee, Mike Clark & John Balentine

July 31, 2012 - Southport, NC - Second Cast took home top prize in the Southport-Oak Island Area Chamber of Commerce’s 3rd Annual Cape Fear Flounder Classic with a 10.10 pound flounder. Captain Tim Lee from Fayetteville, NC and his crew Yogie Martin, Mike Clark and John Balentine enthusiastically accepted their winning of $3,036 from Event Co-Chairs Martin Register, BEMC and Dione Potter at the Southport Marina on Saturday, July 28th. Captain Dale Darnell & crew member Mervin Darnell aboard the Matt D captured second prize of $1,621 with a 7.65 pound flounder while Captain Lawrence Bennet and Chris Aman took 3rd with a 6.20 pound flounder for $914. The 2012 Cape Fear Flounder Classic pay out totaled $7,370 in cash.

The Cape Fear Flounder Classic is possible with the financial support of its sponsors: Anchor Sponsors: BEMC, Dosher Memorial Hospital, Clearwater Sportfishing Boats & Boat House Marine. Leader Sponsors: Berry Padgett & Chandler, PLLC; Buddy Rudd; Geddings, Kleva & Campbell Attorneys & Counselors at Law; Island Spa; Margaret Rudd & Associates, Inc., REALTORS; Moore Development of NC, Inc.; NC Farm Bureau –Sam Keziah; Oak Island Golf & Country Club; Playing Hooky Inshore Fishing Charters; Shremshock Architects, Engineers, Interior Designs; Southport Realty, Inc. and Tasha Helms, CPA, PC. Reel Sponsors: Monarch Mortgage –Douglas Pratt.

List of All Cape Fear Flounder Classic Tournament Winners

Cape Fear Flounder Classic Homepage



Featured Businesses:

View All Featured Businesses

Southport, NC Hotel Deals!!!





Home | Features | Southport | Oak Island | St. James | Bald Head Island | Boiling Spring Lakes | Search | Advertise

Copyright © 2004-2013 by The Southport Times, Inc. All rights reserved.

About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Site Map  |  A to Z Listings  |  Privacy Policy