Home> Community News & Events> Good Neighbor Awards

Good Neighbor Award Winners

Good Neighbor Award Winners

March 2012

South Brunswick Middle School was filled with good neighbors on Friday, as 31 students were recognized during the Spring Good Neighbor Breakfast. Teachers chose the students based upon the students positive work ethic and all around good citizenship. Valerie Locklear, M. Ed., Director, of Early Childhood Education at Brunswick Community College spoke to the students and their parents about the importance of reaching for your goals despite adversity. The Good Neighbor Breakfast is a collaborative effort of South Brunswick Middle School & Southport-Oak Island Area Chamber of Commerce Education Committee and sponsored by Dosher Memorial Hospital and Hardee’s of Southport.

Congratulations to the Spring Good Neighbors - Adain Armstead, Jacob Ashley, Jeremiah Baldwin, Richard Berry, Joshua Carter, Kaitlynn Fleming, Sydney Fox, Shawn Grisso, James Hardin, Michael Hardison, Katelyn Hatch, Natasha Hiltz, Bailey Johnson, R'daajah Joyner, Tyler Kopp, Ethan LaCroix, John Lee, Jacob Lopez, Nautica Lowe, Michaela McIntyre, Megan Miller, Juliette Parinello, Derrick Parker, Ashley Ramos, Danielle Rich, William Rockenhauser, Caitlyn Rohrer, Taylor Scott, Sarah Staiger, Brystina Tallman and Adrienne Walton.



Featured Businesses:

View All Featured Businesses

Southport, NC Hotel Deals!!!





Home | Features | Southport | Oak Island | St. James | Bald Head Island | Boiling Spring Lakes | Search | Advertise

Copyright © 2004-2013 by The Southport Times, Inc. All rights reserved.

About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Site Map  |  A to Z Listings  |  Privacy Policy